Newbe's Steam Powered Blog

Just a quick update

As it has been nearly an entire year since my last post, I felt it necessary to give a brief update….

I am still around, though I’ve not been too productive in-world for some time. In the real world, I’ve been working for a fantastic company since the end of last summer and I’m happy to say that I will likely be here for some time to come.

A while back, I purchased a parcel on the mainland that allows me to do the development that I need. It’s expensive, but manageable. In case you are interested, it’s in a sim called Shelter. I’d give you the SLURL, but I don’t have it handy right now (I’m in the office at the end of the day). Check it out, though remember that it is a work in progress.

I’ve been rebuilding my websites. I’ve been given spousal approval to resume work on some of my bigger projects, but the smaller ones are completely out. In effect, I can no longer accept nor work on any custom designs. I can work on my e-commerce project. I can work on my other (bigger) project. I cannot work on anything else. Oh, I can, in a limited way, work on new clocks, glasses, skydiving products, furniture, etc. But that’s it.

Needless to say, I am happier than I’ve been in YEARS. Much happier! I am working for someone under the auspices of mutual respect. Yes! My relationship with my wife is stronger than ever. Life is good.

That’s all for now.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Just a quick update

  1. Happy is good!!! Great to hear that things are going well for you! –Elle

Leave a Reply

