Newbe's Steam Powered Blog

My Newest Project – the meta.World

Lately, I’ve been pondering the existence of the metaverse. I’ve thought about the various worlds out there (SL, There, Active Worlds, IMVU, etc) and I wonder where we are headed. The concept is intriguing, but the implementations need work. All of them.

I’ve decided to put up a new website called the meta.World. It is a place where people can get together to discuss the happenings in the metaverse and technologies that can bring us to a cohesive universe. Ok, perhaps the goal is lofty, but it’s my website. Nyah!

There isn’t yet a lot there, but I encourage feedback. I’m quite happy to tailor the site to the needs of the community. In short, I’m flexible.

If you have a chance, have a look. If you feel inclined, register (let me know if you have any problems with that as the site is rather new). If you feel daring, post to the forums (you need to register for that… at least for now). There are only a few defined right now, but I’m looking to change that over time. It might be my website, but I’m looking to make it your community! (ok, is that to cliché-like?)

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

