Judge not lest ye be judged. . . Ok, judge.

In my last posting, I briefly mentioned the wonderful build that Eladrienne Laval and Kheph777 Enoch created in the Rezzable Garden of NPIRL Delights. I had been there to visit a couple days ago, but in all my infinite wisdom, managed to take exactly ZERO snapshots! Can you believe it? I was awe struck. Today I managed to rectify that situation as I popped in-world this morning with my view camera on its stand.

First, I must say that the Garden is quite a vast and impressive creation of some of the best creators in-world. I took a small tour about the build and my visual senses were simply on overload. There really is a lot to see there, so take your time and wander about. Use the hud, as it will make things just that much easier to navigate. I didn’t use the hud.

But, when I came across the Tower of Industrial Judgement, I was impressed, not only by the scale, but also by the creative way in which Elle and Kheph interpreted their part of the Hieronymus Bosch painting, The Garden of Earthly Delights. They have managed to bring the feel of the 16th century painting into the world of Steampunk in a beautiful way.

The Garden of Earthly Delights

Now, did I mention scale? Yes, the build is HUGE! It is, by no means, a little hut off in the corner. No, this structure is a delight to the senses and an inspiration to the imagination. You have to click on this next picture to truly understand. You see that little dot at the bottom? To the right of the gear and to the left of the scrap pieces of green metal left on the ground? The one that looks like an underfed ant? That’s me. I’m not in tiny form either!

And, even with its tremendous scale, it needs to be restrained with chains, although merely powered by steam! Imagine the possibilities!

I took time to ride the dolphin, and no, that is not a euphemism! The structure is not just a tower, but it has many interactive elements. A steam lift, rotating gear platforms, molten metal and a dolphin! Hoo!

I cannot fully express how amazing their build is. You really need to go see it. While you’re there, check out the other builds. They are pretty impressive. Don’t take my word for it. You be the judge.

4 thoughts on “Judge not lest ye be judged. . . Ok, judge.

  1. Hoooo! Glad you got to experience THE TOWER :):) I love all these pics, Newbe. Thanks!

    LVX
    Kheph

  2. Oh just one note: The Tower isn’t just powered by Steam. There is a core of Cavorite, which is why we needed the massive chains to keep it in one place. 😉

    LVX
    Aaron

  3. Cavorite??? Now, that’s just not realistic! 😎

    I should have known that the Cavorite core wasn’t just for show. Silly me.

Leave a comment